Case Information

Team
Microsoft
Used Technology
Power BI

About the Project

Travel can be stressful, especially when flights are canceled or plans change. Heathrow Airport is using Microsoft Power BI and Microsoft Azure to make travel less nerve-wracking for the airport’s 80 million daily passengers. Heathrow uses Azure to pull data out of back-end business systems and push it to Power BI, which shows employees at a glance and in real-time how airport passenger traffic is changing so they can prepare. By using data to understand its business better than ever before, Heathrow is transforming the travel experience.

Step 1

Challenge

Heathrow Airport is the United Kingdom’s gateway to the world. Every day, 80 million people pass through Heathrow en route to parts unknown. The airport’s ambition is to deliver “happy passengers, traveling with their bags, on time.” It delivers on that promise using Microsoft Power BI to bring real-time operational data to life for 75,000 airport workers, who are better able to keep passengers moving smoothly through the airport through stormy weather, cancelled flights, and other disruptions.

Step 1

Time To Upgrade

Heathrow uses Microsoft Azure technologies to liberate data from operational systems—weather tracking, flight schedules, baggage tracking, cargo tracking, and others—and put it in the hands of gate agents, baggage handlers, and air traffic controllers, where it can do some good. Power BI is the secret. It converts this back-end data into visual reports and dashboards that deliver aha! insights to airport staff and employees. Say a shift in the jet stream just delayed the landing of 20 flights, putting 6,000 extra passengers in the airport at 6:00 PM. Previously, immigration, customs, baggage handling, and food services staff wouldn’t know about those extra passengers until they materialized, leaving staff to muster through as best they could.

Step 1

Customer Satisfaction

“With Power BI, we can very quickly connect to a wide range of data sources with very little effort and use this data to run Heathrow more smoothly than ever before,” says Stuart Birrell, Chief Information Officer at Heathrow Airport. “Every day, we experience a huge amount of variability in our business. With the Microsoft cloud, we’re getting to the point where we can anticipate passenger flow and stay ahead of disruption that causes stress for passengers and employees,” Birrell says.

With Transformative Power. Learn What We Do, How We Do It, And Why We Do It.

Let's Start Building Your Project

Loyal Customers

We’ve exceeded our experience in a wide range of valuable Customers

Projects and Services

We focus on providing high quality software services and solutions

Countries Worldwide

We are trusted in more than +15 countries all over the world

عملائنا السعداء

The Auto Club Group (ACG)

Gopal Padinjaruveettil, VP & Chief Information Security Officer, The Auto Club Group
"We truly believe that customer experience and customer trust are key brand differentiators. To achieve that customer experience, you need a strong digital identity management system as the foundation. We believe that foundation is provided by OpenText."

San Diego State University

Kathleen Sullivan, Voicemail Administrator, San Diego State University
"With an average of up to 200,000 calls a week, we needed a system that could reliably handle such a high call volume and provide a platform for growth. CX-E was the only solution that fit the bill"

Eurowings Airline

Uwe Kolmitz, Chief IT Officer at Flight OPS, Eurowings
"With all features implemented and working as envisaged, the project has been a great success. This is not just down to OpenText Exceed TurboX, but also the support and knowledge of OpenText personnel, from account management, through consultancy and support, it has been an absolute pleasure to work with OpenText."

معلومات الحالة

الفريق :
Microsoft
التكنولوجيا المستخدمة :
Power BI

موجز المشروع:

يمكن أن يكون السفر مرهقًا ، خاصةً عند إلغاء الرحلات أو تغيير الخطط. يستخدم مطار هيثرو برنامجي Microsoft Power BI و Microsoft Azure لجعل السفر أقل إرهاقًا لأعصاب 80 مليون مسافر يوميًا في المطار. يستخدم مطار هيثرو Azure لسحب البيانات من أنظمة الأعمال الخلفية ودفعها إلى Power BI ، والتي تُظهر للموظفين بلمحة وفي الوقت الفعلي كيف تتغير حركة الركاب في المطار حتى يتمكنوا من الاستعداد. باستخدام البيانات لفهم أعمالها بشكل أفضل من أي وقت مضى ، تعمل Heathrow على تغيير تجربة السفر.

الخطوة

تحدي

مطار هيثرو هو بوابة المملكة المتحدة إلى العالم. كل يوم يمر 80 مليون شخص عبر مطار هيثرو في طريقهم إلى أجزاء غير معروفة. يطمح المطار إلى تقديم "ركاب سعداء يسافرون بأمتعتهم في الوقت المحدد". إنه يفي بهذا الوعد باستخدام Microsoft Power BI لإضفاء الحيوية على البيانات التشغيلية في الوقت الفعلي لـ 75000 عامل بالمطار ، والذين يكونون أكثر قدرة على إبقاء الركاب يتحركون بسلاسة عبر المطار خلال الطقس العاصف والرحلات الملغاة وغيرها من الاضطرابات.

الخطوة

وقت التغيير

يستخدم Heathrow تقنيات Microsoft Azure لتحرير البيانات من أنظمة التشغيل - تتبع الطقس ، وجداول الرحلات الجوية ، وتتبع الأمتعة ، وتتبع الشحنات ، وغيرها - ووضعها في أيدي وكلاء البوابة ، ومعالجي الأمتعة ، ومراقبي الحركة الجوية ، حيث يمكنها القيام ببعض حسن. Power BI هو السر. يقوم بتحويل هذه البيانات الخلفية إلى تقارير مرئية ولوحات معلومات تقدم aha! رؤى لموظفي وموظفي المطار. لنفترض أن التحول في التيار النفاث أدى للتو إلى تأخير هبوط 20 رحلة ، مما وضع 6000 مسافر إضافي في المطار في الساعة 6:00 مساءً. في السابق ، لم يكن موظفو الهجرة والجمارك ومناولة الأمتعة وخدمات الطعام على دراية بهؤلاء الركاب الإضافيين حتى يتحقق ذلك ، مما ترك الموظفين يتجمعون بأفضل ما يمكن.

الخطوة

رضا العملاء

يقول ستيوارت بيرل ، رئيس قسم المعلومات في مطار هيثرو: "باستخدام Power BI ، يمكننا الاتصال بسرعة كبيرة بمجموعة واسعة من مصادر البيانات بجهد ضئيل للغاية واستخدام هذه البيانات لتشغيل مطار هيثرو بشكل أكثر سلاسة من أي وقت مضى". "كل يوم ، نشهد قدرًا هائلاً من التباين في أعمالنا. باستخدام سحابة Microsoft ، وصلنا إلى النقطة التي يمكننا فيها توقع تدفق الركاب والبقاء في طليعة الاضطرابات التي تسبب الضغط للركاب والموظفين ".

لدينا مهاره خاصه في اداره الاعمال والأفكار المبتدئة

هيا نبدا العمل الخاص بك الان

عملاء حاليين

خبرتنا تضم مجموعة واسعة من القيم

مشاريع وخدمات

نركز على تقديم خدمات وحلول برمجية عالية الجودة.

افرع في جميع الدول

نحن موثوقون في أكثر من 15 دولة في جميع أنحاء العالم

عملائنا السعداء

مجموعة نادي السيارات (ACG)

جوبال بادينجاروفيتيل ، نائب الرئيس وكبير مسؤولي أمن المعلومات ، مجموعة Auto Club
“نحن نؤمن حقًا بأن تجربة العملاء وثقة العملاء هما عاملان أساسيان في تمييز العلامة التجارية لتحقيق تجربة العميل هذه ، أنت بحاجة إلى نظام إدارة هوية رقمية قوي كأساس. نعتقد…

جامعة ولاية سان دييغو

كاثلين سوليفان ، مديرة البريد الصوتي ، جامعة ولاية سان دييغو
“بمتوسط يصل إلى 200000 مكالمة في الأسبوع ، كنا بحاجة إلى نظام يمكنه التعامل بشكل موثوق مع هذا الحجم الكبير من المكالمات وتوفير منصة للنمو. كان CX-E هو الحل الوحيد…

شركة طيران Eurowings GmbH

أوي كولميتز ، رئيس قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات في Flight OPS ، Eurowings
“مع تنفيذ جميع الميزات والعمل كما هو متوقع ، حقق المشروع نجاحًا كبيرًا. لا يرجع هذا إلى OpenText Exceed TurboX فحسب ، بل يرجع أيضًا إلى دعم ومعرفة موظفي OpenText…